top of page

My personal reading journal

This is a digital version of my reading journal for our 40 book challenge. Keep track of what I'm reading, and give me recommendations!

Search
  • Writer's pictureKerri Cinnamon Wike

From the Mixed-up Files of Mrs. Basil E. Frankweiler.

Updated: Aug 31, 2018





I almost finished with From the Mixed Up Files of Mrs. Basil E. Frankweiler, and I am enjoying it so far! Claudia (12) and her brother Jamie (9) have run away from home! They are hiding out in the Metropolitan Museum of Art in New York City; they've been living there a whole week already. I have to admit, I'm pretty impressed with their resourcefulness! Claudia is very conscientious about her studies, and has insisted they learn every day, which has led to them trying to solve a mystery. They are about to embark on another adventure...I can't wait to see what happens next!


I do keep wondering about Claudia and Jamie's family though, they must be so worried!


I'll post again once I've finished! Have you read this book? What did you think?







2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Ghost

bottom of page