top of page

My personal reading journal

This is a digital version of my reading journal for our 40 book challenge. Keep track of what I'm reading, and give me recommendations!

Search
  • Writer's pictureKerri Cinnamon Wike

Double Identity

This novel by Margaret Peterson Haddix was a page-turner from the first page. We meet Bethany while she's in the car with her parents driving across several states to an unknown destination for an unknown reason. Her mother has been crying for months and her father is acting really strange. She ends up getting dropped off with an aunt she didn't know existed and abandoned by parents who had always doted on her. I thought I knew what was going to happen in this story, but I was completely off-base. If you like mysteries and unexpected plot-twists, you'll love this book!


1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Ghost

bottom of page